Contract Hound lets you assign and change user roles. Each role has different permissions.

User roles

There are three user roles.

Owner

This role has full administrative rights:

  • upload contracts and modify contract details

  • add or remove members, and change user permissions

  • create a workflow and set reminders

Each contract can have only one owner. If you make a new user the owner, the previous owner is removed from the contract.

Editor

This user has all owner permissions except one: editors cannot remove team members from a contract.

Read-Only

This user can see contract details but cannot edit the details, team members, or workflow.

Modifying user roles

You edit a team member's contract user role on the User profile page. There are two ways to open the User profile page:

  • start on the Contract Details page

  • start on the User Management page

Start on the Contract Details page

1. Go to the dashboard and select a contract.

2. Click a user.

  • After you click a user, the User profile page displays.

Start on the User Management page

1. Go to the dashboard, click the User name, and select User Management on the drop-down menu.

2. On the User Management page, click a user and select View User Profile on the drop-down menu.

  • After you click a user, the User profile page displays.

Editing the User profile

On the user's profile page, locate the contract you want to modify, click the user role button, and select a new role on the drop-down menu.

  • On the Contract Details page, you can see the role is different.

Removing Access

You can remove a user's access to a contract. This action does not delete a user from the Contract Hound platform, nor does it change the user's role on other contracts.

  • On the User profile page, locate the contract you want to modify, click the user role button, and select Remove Access.

Did this answer your question?